Monday 20th August 2018


Welcome to the Pacific Cricket Club website

Pacific Cricket Club play in Islington, Hackney and other areas of north London and enjoy a pint in the local pubs afterwards. As well as friendly fixtures, we compete in the North East London League on Saturdays, the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and the Victoria Park Community Cricket League on midweek evenings. We are seeking players for our evening matches.

Follow our exploits on Twitter @PacificCricket and Facebook


NEXT FIXTURES
v Broadway Market
at Victoria Park Pitch 2
Mon 20 Aug 2018
... more
v Clapton & Oval CC
at Springfield Park
Sat 25 Aug 2018
Away... more
v Luton Town
at Away
Sat 01 Sep 2018
Hi Pete 1st September 1.30pm Start Ground Details Cavendish Road ... more
v Southbank CC
at Dulwich Sports Ground
Sun 02 Sep 2018
Hello Peter, Southbank CC ground details: Dulwich Sports Ground (Sou... more
v Crossbats
at Marble Hill Park
Sat 08 Sep 2018
Pacific 1980s side VETS MATCH Pete yes,would love to get this in our fixut... more
v Stoke Newington
at Millfields Park
Sat 08 Sep 2018
Away to their 3s... more
v Chigwell
at Highgate CC
Sun 09 Sep 2018
... more
v Cairns Fudge
at Wray Crescent
Sat 15 Sep 2018
Shame, I just got our allocation. Apologies for appearing flakey with this,... more
CLUB NEWS
Cockney King of Chingford
Thu 28 Jun 2018
Due to injuries and unavailabilities the golf tourney depleted to six contestants who gathered on the Essex borders. Cha... more
Chasseaud's ping pong power prevents Duncan double
Tue 27 Mar 2018
Tuesday saw the last of the pre-season social events, with the hotly anticipated table tennis tournament contested at th... more
Shaz crowned ten-pin champ
Wed 14 Mar 2018
Sharan Timbadia emerged triumphant at the Pacific CC annual Ten-Pin Bowling Competition, held at Rowans at Finsbury Park... more
Alygator snatches victory from jaws of defeat to claim pool crown
Wed 28 Feb 2018
On a night where the standard of pool at times struggled to do justice to Sam Howes’s excellent camerawork,... more
Nine ex-players in Spain
Tue 27 Feb 2018
There was life beyond the boundary for these former Pacific players mooching around the courses on the Costas, with good... more
MATCH REPORTS
Chasseaud ton in vain as Chigwell coast to victory
v Chigwell - Lost by 7 wickets
Sun 19 Aug 2018
... more
Daman
v Daman  - Lost by 23 runs
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Daman 202 for 10 in 40 overs Pacific 180 (?) for 10 in 39 overs Wickets were probably spread ... more
Never enough
v L & Q Living - Lost 33 runs
Wed 15 Aug 2018
PCC lost the toss and were fielding first under relatively heavy skies as the later summer light dra... more
Mayfield CC
v Mayfield CC - Lost by 3 wickets
Sun 12 Aug 2018
... more
Hackney CC
v Hackney CC - Lost by 4 wickets
Sat 11 Aug 2018
Thanks to Ben Stockton for volunteering to upload the scorecard. I think Umrish is writing the m... more
CLUB DIARY
Squash Tournament
Fri 30 Nov 2018
Date subject to confirmation. BB writes There may also be a squash tourname... more