Monday 24th April 2017


Welcome to the Pacific Cricket Club website

Pacific Cricket Club are based in north London, where our home ground is Wray Crescent in Islington - an eight-minute walk from Finsbury Park station. We play in the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and also play friendly fixtures. We have pre-season nets at Victoria Park and new players always receive a warm welcome. Follow us on Twitter @PacificCricket and Facebook .


NEXT FIXTURES
Rose & Crown
Wed 26-Apr-2017
... more
North Middlesex
Sat 29-Apr-2017
... more
Highgate
Mon 01-May-2017
... more
Chigwell
Sun 07-May-2017
... more
Broadway Market
Wed 10-May-2017
... more
Mayfield CC
Sun 14-May-2017
... more
Crossrail
Wed 17-May-2017
... more
Cairns Fudge
Sat 20-May-2017
... more
CLUB NEWS
Wray. The Pavilion. The Story. What next?
Sat 08-Apr-2017
A message from Islington Council: We have been monitoring the status of the pavilion for some time now. Prior to t... more
Frank in the Daily Telegraph no less
Fri 31-Mar-2017
Here's a great article by the Telegraph's Ben Bloom on the sad demise of specialist wicketkeepers, including a fantastic... more
Matrix reloaded: Strike bowler Stockton skittles fellow Pacifists
Wed 22-Mar-2017
In an encouraging pre-season display of bowling accuracy, all-rounder Ben Stockton saw off his Pacific teammates to clai... more
Frank Baglivi - the stats
Thu 02-Mar-2017
Frank played his first weekend game for Pacific on June 6th 1986 in a match against Comps and Musos. He kept and took a ... more
Frank
Wed 01-Mar-2017
Since I wrote the below last month, the saddest news is that Frank passed away last week on the night of 20th February. ... more
MATCH REPORTS
Orp springs eternal
Sun 23-Apr-2017
Pacific win by seven wickets, with George Moses hitting 69 not out off not many.... more
Falling to the bottom rung
Sat 22-Apr-2017
A somewhat understrength Pacific, not helped by a last-minute pull-out, could only manage 118 and Ar... more
Jon's ton a thorn in Pacific's side
Mon 17-Apr-2017
The JGA maintained its dominance over Pacific on a largely grey, cool day at long-grass Wray Crescen... more
Fields bowling depth tips balance
Fri 14-Apr-2017
Pacific's batsmen mostly all chipped in but 220 wasn't enough, even with Friend falling for a second... more
Juniors taught to respect their elders
Sat 08-Apr-2017
On what was probably the hottest day of the year thus far, Wray played host to another sporting sp... more
CLUB DIARY
Golf Tournament
Thu 20-Jul-2017
At either Denham or The Buckinghamshire ... more