Tuesday 17th October 2017


Welcome to the Pacific Cricket Club website

Pacific Cricket Club are based in north London, where our home ground is Wray Crescent in Islington - an eight-minute walk from Finsbury Park station. We play in the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and also play friendly fixtures. We have pre-season nets at Victoria Park and new players always receive a warm welcome. Follow us on Twitter @PacificCricket and Facebook .


NEXT FIXTURES
TBC (to be confirmed)
Sat 21-Oct-2017
We were due to be playing Golden XI this Saturday but it turns out the fixt... more
Old Grammarians
Sun 22-Oct-2017
T20... more
James Gleadow Alliance
Sat 28-Oct-2017
JG Alliance so far - Riz S (*) James G Dinesh P Mike G Jack M Jon T ... more
CLUB NEWS
The world and Wray
Tue 12-Sep-2017
Apologies if you've seen this before but I bumped into an ex-Islington CC member who fondly remembers his playing days. ... more
Richards Bucks Up
Fri 21-Jul-2017
The First Thanks of the day were due to Adrian who as winner selected the course. So we all met up by the M25 at the Buc... more
Lucky 13
Thu 29-Jun-2017
Pacific junior member Luke Hollman today recorded figures of 13 wickets for 99 runs (7-60 & 6-39) in a 2 day game versus... more
Minutes of council meeting re Wray Crescent
Sat 17-Jun-2017
Present – Jerry Gutwin, Parks Service, Shan Burgess, Parks Service, Noel Headon, Leisure Service, Peter Holman, Pa... more
Wray update
Sat 13-May-2017
A message from Andrew Bedford, acting head of Greenspace & Leisure: I am pleased that the maintenance has improved. I a... more
MATCH REPORTS
Pacific pride defeats young Lions
Sun 15-Oct-2017
Here's the scorecard already!... more
Siddiqui and Chasseaud beat 30-year record
Sat 14-Oct-2017
Toby Chasseaud and Mutz Siddiqui guided Pacific to victory over Highgate Taverners in an exem... more
The Worth of Khan
Sun 08-Oct-2017
Another autumnal Sunday, another bunch of Pacifists nervously hanging around Wray crescent wondering... more
Revenge is smashing
Sat 07-Oct-2017
Much of this game hung on the last over of each innings as Pacific recorded their first victory over... more
Ladder falls over
Sun 01-Oct-2017
Unfortunately Archway Ladder can no longer play on Sunday. To our esteemed support network, unfortu... more
CLUB DIARY
Table Tennis Tournament
Tue 17-Oct-2017
This year's table tennis tournament will take place at the Old China Hand i... more
End-of-Season Dinner and Awards
Sat 11-Nov-2017
Hello again, The date and venue for the annual dinner are confirmed. Aft... more