Monday 27th March 2017


Welcome to the Pacific Cricket Club website

Pacific Cricket Club are based in north London, where our home ground is Wray Crescent in Islington - an eight-minute walk from Finsbury Park station. We play in the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and also play friendly fixtures. We have pre-season nets at Victoria Park and new players always receive a warm welcome. Follow us on Twitter @PacificCricket and Facebook .


NEXT FIXTURES
Double Wicket Competition
Sat 01-Apr-2017
The 16 players with most 2016 appearances will receive 1st invitation. The ... more
Seniors XI v Juniors XI
Sat 08-Apr-2017
... more
London Fields
Fri 14-Apr-2017
... more
James Gleadow Alliance
Mon 17-Apr-2017
JG Alliance - Jon T Dunc Jim D Tirath Dave M Jack M Riz S Mike G R... more
NLM & GB Strikers
Sat 22-Apr-2017
TBC... more
Locksbottom
Sun 23-Apr-2017
Locksbottom have asked for caps from clubs for their new pavilion. It would... more
Rose & Crown
Tue 25-Apr-2017
... more
North Middlesex
Sat 29-Apr-2017
... more
CLUB NEWS
Matrix reloaded: Strike bowler Stockton skittles fellow Pacifists
Wed 22-Mar-2017
In an encouraging pre-season display of bowling accuracy, all-rounder Ben Stockton saw off his Pacific teammates to clai... more
Frank Baglivi - the stats
Thu 02-Mar-2017
Frank played his first weekend game for Pacific on June 6th 1986 in a match against Comps and Musos. He kept and took a ... more
Frank
Wed 01-Mar-2017
Since I wrote the below last month, the saddest news is that Frank passed away last week on the night of 20th February. ... more
Skipper pinches PCC pool title as Burnham's ball drops early
Wed 15-Feb-2017
Toby Chasseaud sinks the ball, taps chalk to cue tip and lines up his next shot, writes correspondant Sam Howes. Time s... more
Wray Pavilion Condemned
Sat 11-Feb-2017
Dear cricket bookers As you may be aware there has been serious structural issues with the cricket pavilion (caused ... more
MATCH REPORTS
Pacific edge tight Presidential race
Sat 29-Oct-2016
The Pacific XI batted strongly, with all of the top order making contributions. Jon Thornton led th... more
Plenty of balls to spare
Sat 22-Oct-2016
A trying week of match organising yielded a makeshift Old Grammarians XI (although only batted X) to... more
Leg spinners to the fore
Sat 15-Oct-2016
A magnificent Pacific victory on Saturday against Highgate Taverners at a Wray Crescent bathed in O... more
Fields washed away by Webbo 10,000
Sun 09-Oct-2016
A sunny footballer busy scene greeted the players at Wray.  However, the footballers playe... more
Momentum with Strongroom
Sat 08-Oct-2016
An overcast and drizzly day greeted the cricketers who assembled at Wray.  Pacific (presumably)... more
CLUB DIARY
Golf Tournament
Thu 20-Jul-2017
At either Denham or The Buckinghamshire ... more