Double trouble
Double Wicket Competition at Wray Crescent  Mon 02 Apr 2018 at 12 Noon
Cancelled Pitch waterlogged
Intraclub fixture

Unfortunately the double wicket competition was cancelled due to the pitch being waterlogged and more rain forecast, putting all Pete's fantastic spreadsheet work to waste.

Below is some pre-match blurb…


Ben Stockton defends his title.

Opening the bowling will be Tom Ireland. Batsman facing Mutz Siddiqui

Batting Pairs not in playing order. 1 Toby Chasseaud Phil Smith 2 Ben Stockton Tim Garrett 3 Rizwan Siddiqui Shaz Timbadia 4 George Moses Ben Burnham 5 Tom Ireland James Soden 6 Mutz Siddiqui Mark Woodland 7 Aravindan Llangovan Aroon Korgaonkar 8 James Hogg Ravi Patel

A Bowlers Ben Stockton Tom Ireland Rizwan Siddiqui Ravi Patel

B Bowlers Phil Smith George Moses Mutz Siddiqui Aravindan Llangovan

C Bowlers Aroon Korgaonkar Toby Chasseaud Tim Garrett Shaz Timbadia

D Bowlers James Soden Mark Woodland James Hogg Ben Burnham


Other matches:
 Sat 04 Apr 2020, Wray Crescent,
 Pole-axed, Sat 06 Apr 2019, Wray Crescent, Cancelled Poles not up
 MacStockton comes out on top, Sat 01 Apr 2017, Wray Crescent, Won by Ben Stockton
 Too Sodden Until April, Sat 29 Mar 2014, Wray Crescent, Cancelled
 Too cold by half for Richards, Mon 01 Apr 2013, Wray Crescent, Cancelled
 Richards Reigns Supreme - Confirmed, Sun 03 Apr 2011, Wray Crescent, Won by Steve Richards
 Hugh are ya?!, Sat 10 Apr 2010, Wray Crescent, Won by Hugh Teesdale
 We Wus Robbed, Sun 05 Apr 2009, Wray Crescent, Won by Rob Bastin
 Webbo's Top Class Before Snowfall, Sat 05 Apr 2008, Wray Crescent, Won By Jon Webley
 Tim On Top, Mon 09 Apr 2007, Wray Crescent, Won By Tim Vanderpump
 Rees Tops Battle of Sha(y)nes, Sat 08 Apr 2006, Wray Crescent, Won by Shayne Rees