Pacific v Stoke Newington at Victoria Park Pitch 1  Tue 13 Aug 2013 at 6.15pm
Lost by 4 wickets
Victoria Park Community Cricket League fixture

Sadly, Stoke Newington turned out not to be the moustachioed, champagne socialist, Wholefoods shopping, micro-dog walking, wheatgrass shot drinking non-cricketers we expected, but instead presented themselves as a talented bunch of young all-rounders from Hackney Community College, led by Uxbridge player Scott.

After winning the toss and electing to bat, neither captain for the evening Ben or his opening partner Toby managed to use up much of Chris Clayton's ink, but a cracker of an innings from Satch, supported by Tom & Jaime, helped PCC to 119, 1 short of the target set by the skipper.

Raj bowled an impressive, economical and swift spell, with Tom bowling some great stuff for his first two overs and then some not-so-good gear for his swan-song 3rd. A change of bowling personnel produced a wicket from Nuggsy, who encouraged a young Stokie to edge through to Ben behind the stumps. Satch bowled as well as he has done in a PCC shirt, with two scalps to show for his effort. But, alas, it was not enough as the Stokies utilised a keen eye for a big shot and some excellent running between the wickets to knock off the total with wickets and overs to spare. Good luck to them in the Semis.


The Pacific VIII was:

Ben Boorman
Toby Chasseaud
Tom Ireland
Jaime (who some of you will have met before in last year's competition)
Rajash Thind
Andy Birley

Pacific v Stoke Newington
Pacific innings Runs Mins Balls 4s 6s
  Ben Boorman*† b Irfan  1  4  3  0  0  
  Toby Chasseaud lbw b Irfan  6  11  8  0  0  
  Tom Ireland c Scott b Tom  35  23  20  0  0  
  Satish Thiagarajan b Scott  38  37  28  0  2  
  Hargreaves not out  25  37  0  0  0  
  James Gleadow b Andre  7  8  13  0  0  
  Andy Birley b Irfan  1  0  3  0  0  
  Rajesh Thind not out  2  0  0  0  0  
 Fall of wickets: 
Bowling O M R W  
Stoke Newington innings Runs Mins Balls 4s 6s
 Fall of wickets: 
Bowling O M R W  
 Tom Ireland 3 0 39 0  
 Rajesh Thind 2 0 16 0  
 James Gleadow 2 0 23 1  
 Satish Thiagarajan 2 0 22 2  
 Toby Chasseaud 0.5 0 18 0  

Other matches:
 Dorset duo come up trumps, Sat 08 Sep 2018, Millfields Park, Won by 4 wickets
 Ice Cool Murray Mints Cup Win, Thu 25 Jul 2002, Victoria Park Pitch 1, Won by 6 Wickets
 Jim bowled by Sooty, Wed 22 May 2002, Wray Crescent, Won by 6 wkts