Ade Makes it 3 in a Row
Thu 05 Oct 2023 
Club news item

The 2023 Pacific Golf Tournament.

A superbly unseasonably warm day saw the remaining 7 protagonists rendezvous again in Wycombe in Buckinghamshire, rearranged following the postponement at Richens Park in August due to storms.

Stephen Richards was the one casualty, citing a debilitating knee condition, but the remainder enjoyed the bacon & egg sandwiches before heading off to the 1st tee. 

Holder Adrian Duthie was in the following group but saw a mixed set of drives from the front group not all of which necessarily enjoying the declared white tee start which proved too intimidating for the lowest handicapper. 

Highlights were Adrian’s birdie, Darryl’s longest drive & Steve’s nearest to the pin. The scoring was tight at the top so now all that’s left is to share the scores with you & contact the engravers.


Stapleford Points

1st Adrian Duthie (20 hcap) 33 points.

2nd Darryl Roberts (21) 31.

=3rd Steve Emmins (23) & Tony Tambyrajah (32) 30.

5th Craig Jones (33) 24

6th Peter Hollman (21) 22

7th James Smith (26) 18

8th Stephen Richards withdrew injury.



1st Adrian Duthie 93

2nd Darryl Roberts 95

3rd Steve Emmins 97

4th Peter Hollman 102

=5th Tony Tambyraja & James Smith 109

7th Craig Jones 116


Adrian wins it 3 times in a row. 8th in total. Record is Allan’s who won it 5 years running & 11 in total.

2024 Venue from Denham or Richens Park or Chiltern Woods or Hazlemere. 


Past winners 

1990 Richmond Park  Allan Roberts

1991 Lullingstone  Allan Roberts

1992 Trent Park Allan Roberts

1993 Lee Valley Darryl Roberts

1994 Darenth Valley Chas Hughes

1995 Whitewebbs Allan Roberts

1996 Ruislip Allan Roberts

1997 Hainault Lower Allan Roberts

1998 Haste Hill Allan Roberts

1999 Uxbridge Allan Roberts

2000 Harpenden Common Peter Hollman

2001 Lingfield Matthew Ralph

2002 Batchwood Allan Roberts

2003 Mentmore Rosebury  Peter Hollman

2004 Mentmore Rothschild Darryl Roberts

2005 Silvermere Darryl Roberts

2006 West Middlesex Darryl Roberts

2007 North Downs Allan Roberts

2008 GrimsDyke Adrian Duthie

2009 Warwickshire Allan Roberts

2010 Mill Green Darren Tempany

2011 Pyrford Darryl Roberts

2012 Bushey Hall  Adrian Duthie

2013 Thorney Park Adrian Duthie

2014 Whipsnade Stephen Richards

2015 Hertfordshire Steve Emmins

2016 Stanmore Adrian Duthie

2017 Buckinghamshire  Stephen Richards

2018 Chingford Steve Emmins

2019 Bentley Adrian Duthie

2020 Harewood Downs Luke Hollman

2021 Pinner Hill Adrian Duthie

2022 South Bucks Adrian Duthie

2023 Wycombe Heights Adrian Duthie

The cup holder


Club selection