Webbo's Top Class Before Snowfall
Double Wicket Competition at Wray Crescent  Sat 05 Apr 2008 at 1pm
Won By Jon Webley
Intraclub fixture

Tim Vanderpump was out of town & could not defend his title although back from the sub continent. 16 participants including 2 last minute Sheldon Greenland & Keith Michaels from Islington CC. Some hasty redrawing & Luke Hollman filling in for late arrival Lucius Faisal & it was game on.

Admittedly, the recent warm weather was absent (it peaked at 11 degs & was 8 degs at the close). But despite the occasional passing shower, just about everyone stuck at it & there was a result.

So before the scores, here's some stats:- Top Run Scorer was Darren Tempany 83* & his & Matt Holiday's partnership was the largest with an untainted 98. These were all the highest net scores.

Top leading wicket taker was Jon Webley 4-0-19-4. Most economic bowler James Gleadow 4-0-13-2

1st Jon Webley 52.5

2nd James Gleadow 41

3rd Matt Holliday 28

4th Justin Roy 24

5th Luke / Lucius 13

6th Joe Bennett 10

7th Darren Tempany 7

8th Jon Brown 6.5

9th Rob Allum -2

10th = Sammy Purcell & Sheldon Greenland -5.5

12th Craig Jones -10.5

13th Chris Atkin -11

14th Keith Michael -11.5

15th Peter Hollman -19

16th Matt Callender -42

Congrats to Jon W. Here's hoping we all take more catches as the season gets going.


Other matches:
 Sat 04 Apr 2020, Wray Crescent,
 Pole-axed, Sat 06 Apr 2019, Wray Crescent, Cancelled Poles not up
 Double trouble, Mon 02 Apr 2018, Wray Crescent, Cancelled Pitch waterlogged
 MacStockton comes out on top, Sat 01 Apr 2017, Wray Crescent, Won by Ben Stockton
 Too Sodden Until April, Sat 29 Mar 2014, Wray Crescent, Cancelled
 Too cold by half for Richards, Mon 01 Apr 2013, Wray Crescent, Cancelled
 Richards Reigns Supreme - Confirmed, Sun 03 Apr 2011, Wray Crescent, Won by Steve Richards
 Hugh are ya?!, Sat 10 Apr 2010, Wray Crescent, Won by Hugh Teesdale
 We Wus Robbed, Sun 05 Apr 2009, Wray Crescent, Won by Rob Bastin
 Tim On Top, Mon 09 Apr 2007, Wray Crescent, Won By Tim Vanderpump
 Rees Tops Battle of Sha(y)nes, Sat 08 Apr 2006, Wray Crescent, Won by Shayne Rees