Sunday 20th January 2019


Welcome to the Pacific Cricket Club website

Pacific Cricket Club play in Islington, Hackney and other areas of north London and enjoy a pint in the local pubs afterwards. We'll be having pres-season nets at Lord's on weekday evenings from early January and also (when it gets a bit warmer) weekend nets at Victoria Park. As well as friendly fixtures, we compete in the North East London League on Saturdays, the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and the Victoria Park Community Cricket League on midweek evenings. Follow us on Twitter @PacificCricket and Facebook


NEXT FIXTURES
Double Wicket Competition
at Wray Crescent
Sat 30 Mar 2019
... more
Seniors XI v Juniors XI
at Wray Crescent
Sat 06 Apr 2019
... more
v St Clements CC
at Wray Crescent
Sat 13 Apr 2019
Hi Peter, Saturday 13th April is fine. I understand your trying to be... more
v Windermere CC
at Wray Crescent
Sun 14 Apr 2019
Go ahead Peter. I will confirm 14th April as away for us. Our home date... more
v London Fields
at Wray Crescent
Fri 19 Apr 2019
Hi Pete, Ah yes that is was what happened. It's yes also to the 19 A... more
v Locksbottom
at Tugmutton Common, Locksbottom
Mon 22 Apr 2019
Hi Pete, Good spot and yes, that seems like a good idea. I can ther... more
v Hoddesdon
at Hoddesdon CC
Sun 28 Apr 2019
Let's pencil in corresponding date for 2019. Cheers Alan... more
v MUFG
at Victoria Park Pitch 1
Wed 01 May 2019
Division 3 starts here... more
CLUB NEWS
Double Wicket & Seniors v Juniors
Wed 16 Jan 2019
As all members probably know, the season starts with a friendly individual competition to get players used to playing ou... more
The Social Season
Tue 15 Jan 2019
Today is just 74 days to the curtain raising at the Wray Double Wicket Competition. Members are already netting indoors ... more
Back in the nets! Outdoors!! In December!!!
Sat 29 Dec 2018
On Sat 29 Dec four Pacificos – Aroon, Rob D, Tim G and Toby – braved the cold (except that it was actually q... more
Club captain's speech to End-of-Season Dinner 2018
Sat 17 Nov 2018
On Saturday 17 November Pacific CC's end-of-season dinner was held at the Great Northern Railway Tavern in Hornsey and t... more
NELCL AGM minutes
Wed 14 Nov 2018
This from Edgar Maddicott, the outgoing chairman of the North East London League: Hi All Thanks for coming to the AGM ... more
MATCH REPORTS
Pacific trump the president's men
v President's XI - Won by 137 runs
Sat 27 Oct 2018
As Presidential thrashings go, this is the sort of result that most of the sane world hopes to see i... more
Bussey
v Bussey - Cancelled 
Sun 21 Oct 2018
Unfortunately Bussey are unable to raise a side ... more
Stockton brings up 1k as Palm KOed
v Palm Tree - Won 9 runs
Sat 20 Oct 2018
A tight victory for Pacific as Stocko joined Toby in passing 1000 runs for the season. It is thought... more
Heavy rain forecast
v Harrow Willow CC - Cancelled 
Sun 14 Oct 2018
With Harrow Willow struggling to raise a side and heavy rain forecast, Sunday's match is unfortunate... more
Twin Centurions lead Cricket Academy to victory
v CCA (Centurion Cricket Academy) - Lost by 69 runs
Sat 13 Oct 2018
Our performance may not have been helped by the news that Pacific legend James Gleadow had died... more
CLUB DIARY
Net at Lord's
Mon 21 Jan 2019
Indoor net at MCC Academy, Lord's Cricket Ground.  Monday 21 Jan... more
Annual General Meeting
Wed 23 Jan 2019
AGM. Arrival by 6.30pm so we can get started at 7pm as there's plenty to d... more
Net at Lord's
Wed 30 Jan 2019
Indoor net at MCC Academy, Lord's Cricket Ground. Wednesday 30 Jan - ... more
Pool Tournament
Tue 05 Feb 2019
Haringey Snooker Club in Green Lanes... more
Net at Lord's
Wed 06 Feb 2019
Indoor net at MCC Academy, Lord's Cricket Ground. Wednesday 6 Feb - a... more