Welcome to Pacific Cricket Club


Pacific CC play in Islington, Hackney and other areas of north London. As well as friendly fixtures, we compete in the North East London League on Saturdays, the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and the Victoria Park Community Cricket League on midweek evenings in the summer. In winter we play in the Go Mammoth Indoor Cricket League at City Academy, Hackney, on Monday evenings. And we have pre-season nets indoors at Lord's and outdoors at Victoria Park

Follow us on...
Twitter   Facebook   Instagram




MATCH REPORTS



Lockdown #2
v Bloomsbury Royals CC - Cancelled Govt Restrictions
Sat 07 Nov 2020
As a result of the UK Government’s new national COVID-19 restrictions, and subject to Me... more



Wrayny Days and Lockdowns Always Get Me Down
v President's XI - Abandoned 
Sat 31 Oct 2020
It's All Hallows' Eve, a night of unwelcome surprises. None are likely to prove more unwelcome that ... more





Actonions
v Actonions  - Won by 6 wickets
Sat 24 Oct 2020
Actonians were a new fixture for Pacific, and we got off to an auspicous start.  Actonians ... more



Over Before it Begun
v CCA (Centurion Cricket Academy) - Cancelled 
Sun 18 Oct 2020
161020 trying to get to the bottom of why CCA pulled out of both games. Unfortunately Wembley, Acton... more



Posh birds fall short
v Strongroom CC - Lost by 58 runs
Sat 17 Oct 2020
A recent discovery has been made...cooler bags with sandwiches do not fuel the fire in October and w... more



The Wood From The Tree
v Palm Tree - Lost 82 runs
Sun 11 Oct 2020
Our penultimate Sunday game of the season was marred by the twin evils of a footballer-affected star... more



Too Toxic
v Old Citizens - Won by 161 runs
Sat 10 Oct 2020
Pacific were in good spirit as they turned out at Wray Crescent for the annual James Gleadow memoria... more





Storm Alex Takes Down 2nd Match
v Golden XI - Cancelled 
Sun 04 Oct 2020
Hi Younis I would consider it cancelled- lets put up something together for next season have a lo... more



Storm Alex Arrives
v Old Fallopians - Cancelled 
Sat 03 Oct 2020
... more





Highgate Taverners
v Highgate Taverners - Lost by 5 wickets
Sun 27 Sep 2020
I’ll put 27/09 in our provisional fixture list for 2020 and confirm 100% asap. Cheers, John... more

NEXT FIXTURES



v Wembley CC
at Wembley Sports Association
Sat 02 Jan 2021
Probably 20 over... more



Double Wicket Competition
at Wray Crescent
Fri 02 Apr 2021
... more



Seniors XI v Juniors XI
at Wray Crescent
Mon 05 Apr 2021
... more



v London Challengers CC PKA Windermere cc
at Wray Crescent
Sat 10 Apr 2021
Hi Pete    All good at my end, hope you and your loved ones too... more



v Village CC
at Wray Crescent
Sun 11 Apr 2021
Hi Pete Sounds like a plan - lets go for Wray Crescent on the 11th ... more



v Willows & Leather CC
at Wray Crescent
Sat 17 Apr 2021
Hi Pete April 17th if it is still available. Great to hear about Lu... more



v Markyate & Luton Town CC
at Wray Crescent
Sun 18 Apr 2021
Thats fine pete  How about sundday 18th April 2021 ?... more



v L & Q Living
at Victoria Park Pitch 1
Wed 21 Apr 2021
Campaign begins. In Division 3 of 4... more




CLUB DIARY



Pool Tourney
Wed 23 Dec 2020
Haringey Snooker Club... more



End of Season Dinner & Awards
Mon 28 Dec 2020
Upstairs at the Pineapple pub in Kentish Town https://www.thepineapple... more



Table Tennis Tourney
Tue 05 Jan 2021
Haringey Snooker Club... more



AGM
Sun 10 Jan 2021
AGM on zoom... more



Annual Golf Tourney
Wed 21 Jul 2021
This years winner has picked Pinner Hill GC. Date subject to confirmation o... more

CLUB NEWS



Islington Player Interviewed
Sat 21 Nov 2020
https://youtu.be/0RBR54w7K6k ... more





Early Start
Wed 11 Nov 2020
Wembley CC have deferred our match to 2nd January at either 10:30am or 11am start. Does mean that this year is over now ... more



It’s Over!
Fri 06 Nov 2020
Very sadly last weekend's Government Lockdown announcement that came into affect yesterday has also meant that our crick... more



A ramble on Nuggsy, cricket, statistics and life
Tue 20 Oct 2020
***WARNING – This piece of writing is not a regular News Item***This started as a match report of the annual James... more



Luke Takes The Loot
Fri 02 Oct 2020
For those of you who don’t know, the Pacific CC Golf Tournament was one of the longest social comps we’ve ha... more





NELCL table & final weekend
Wed 16 Sep 2020
After one or two adjustments to take into account this mini-season's experimental bonus point system... more





2020 Membership Update
Mon 07 Sep 2020
Due to the delayed start to the 2020 season and the difficulties many of us have had in getting to matches, club members... more



Dispersal Order
Fri 14 Aug 2020
Dispersal Order - Hillrise, Tollington and Finsbury Park Wards. A dispersal order has been authorised for the combined a... more





Survey About Wray
Sun 26 Jul 2020
A survey has been launched by the group 'Friends of Wray Crescent' which anyone who lives locally to the ground (they de... more





Cricket in the time of COVID
Tue 14 Jul 2020
It's been a long wait, but we are hoping to play our first cricket of the season this coming weekend (18th/19th July) at... more