Monday 21st October 2019


Welcome to Pacific Cricket Club

Pacific Cricket Club play in Islington, Hackney and other areas of north London and enjoy a pint in the local pubs afterwards. We have pre-season nets indoors at Lord's and outdoors at Victoria Park. 

As well as friendly fixtures, we play in the North East London League on Saturdays, the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and the Victoria Park Community Cricket League on midweek evenings in the summer.

We now also play in the Go Mammoth Indoor Cricket League at City Academy, Hackney, on Monday evenings.

Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram


NEXT FIXTURES
v President's XI
at Wray Crescent
Sat 26 Oct 2019
President Tim Garrett leads his side against a Pacific team compiled from t... more
v Old Fallopians
at Wray Crescent
Sat 02 Nov 2019
... more
Seniors XI v Juniors XI
at Wray Crescent
Sat 04 Apr 2020
... more
v Washington
at Wray Crescent
Sun 19 Apr 2020
Dear Pete Thanks for yours: shall we ink in 19 April? That will probably... more
v Journeymen
at Wray Crescent
Sun 03 May 2020
Hi Peter! Yes, we are a good old classic Sunday wandering side! We’ll ta... more
v Highgate CC
at Highgate CC
Fri 08 May 2020
8th May good! Sorry – I’m getting there! Regards, Johan de... more
v Chigwell
at Old Chigwellians Club
Sun 17 May 2020
It's definitely important that Pacific can continue membership so please li... more
v Mayfield CC
at Highgate CC
Sun 31 May 2020
Hi Peter Understood. I can confirm our 2020 fixtures per your previou... more
CLUB NEWS
October Cup 2019
Sun 20 Oct 2019
Competition 2019 October Cup Wray Crescent Results Strongroom beat Pacific by 6 wickets Strongroom v Palm... more
The October Cup begins
Sat 28 Sep 2019
A message from the Pacific Fixtures Secretary Morning all  Having devised a competition on the spurious grounds o... more
Pacific devour the Big Apple in indoor opener
Mon 23 Sep 2019
Pacific began their Go Mammoth Indoor League campaign with a convincing victory against the New Yorkers at the City Acad... more
Pacific’s Australian history
Mon 09 Sep 2019
The hundred by Aussie Michael Rae in his first game for the club on Saturday has triggered some fond memories (writes Ol... more
Ade Drives Bentley
Wed 31 Jul 2019
Six competitors met at Bentley Golf Club near Brentwood in Essex for a 2.25 tee time on the last day of July. Ahead of t... more
MATCH REPORTS
Super Sumeet stars with gloves, bat and ball in battle of the badges
v Palm Tree - Won by 6 wickets
Sat 19 Oct 2019
... more
Just too wet
v CCA (Centurion Cricket Academy) - Cancelled - too wet
Sun 13 Oct 2019
Match v CCA called off late Saturday afternoon due to more rain being forecast and no chance of the ... more
Eight balls and three wickets to honour Nuggsy
v Old Citizens - Drawn 
Sat 12 Oct 2019
The club captain had planned to give the following speech before things got too soggy: Hello everyo... more
Canoes rather than cricket
v Golden XI - Cancelled - too wet
Sun 06 Oct 2019
This from Dan of Highgate CC after his 9am pitch inspection: “Game off. Outfield is a wetland thi... more
Fallopians' first-ever victory against Pacific
v Old Fallopians - Lost by 146 runs
Sat 05 Oct 2019
Old Fallopians stepped in after Homerton dropped out and proceeded to record what looks like their f... more
CLUB DIARY
CCC Charity Golf Day
Thu 24 Oct 2019
At South Herts GC... more
End of Season Dinner & Awards
Sat 23 Nov 2019
At The Pineapple pub in Kentish Town. https://www.thepineapplepubnw5.com/ ... more
Indoor net
Tue 07 Jan 2020
At the MCC Academy at Lord's... more
Indoor net
Tue 14 Jan 2020
At the MCC Academy at Lord's... more
Indoor net
Tue 21 Jan 2020
At the MCC Academy at Lord's... more