Welcome to Pacific Cricket Club


Pacific CC play in Islington, Hackney and other areas of north London. As well as friendly fixtures, we compete in the North East London League on Saturdays, the Middlesex & Essex Invitation League on Sundays and the Victoria Park Community Cricket League on midweek evenings. In 2021 we’ll also be playing in the Last Man Stands competition at Hackney Marshes 

Follow us on...
Twitter   Facebook   Instagram




MATCH REPORTS



Mile high!
v Mile Tailenders - Won by 5 wickets
Tue 04 May 2021
We won thanks to a strong performance from all the bowlers and 51 not out (retired) from Toby and 22... more



Gane leads the way in record run chase
v Canary Wharf Royal CC - Won by 2 wickets
Sun 02 May 2021
This was one for the ages. Records were broken. Sixes were hit. Runs were scampered. Sanitation brea... more





Locksbottom
v Locksbottom - Lost by 6 wickets
Sat 01 May 2021
Locksbottom at Tugmutton is surely one of the more evocative club/ground name combinations in the Pa... more



L&Q Living
v L&Q Living - Won by 47 runs
Mon 26 Apr 2021
Campaign begins. In Division 3 of 4... more



London Fields
v London Fields - Lost 79 runs
Sun 25 Apr 2021
Here’s London Fields’ report of yesterday’s match, which we can replace with our o... more



Custard adds flavour to first win of the season
v Roehampton Bats - Won by 4 wickets
Sat 24 Apr 2021
Custard adds flavour to first win of the season Waking up on a fine Saturday morning, I th... more



Intransigent Footballers Do The Damage
v Markyate & Luton Town CC - Cancelled 
Sun 18 Apr 2021
Availability of ground compromised ... more



Pacific Undermined by King Solomon in Rite of Passage
v The Passage (PKA Bloody Lads) - Lost 109 runs
Sun 18 Apr 2021
Match report to hopefully follow soon... more



“On the stumps, let the pitch do the work…" 
v St Clements CC - Lost 4 wickets
Sat 17 Apr 2021
Saturday morning reminded the team (or me at least) why we enjoy playing cri... more



Pacific fall short in Wray thriller
v Village CC - Lost 23 runs
Sun 11 Apr 2021
On a crisp Sunday, both Pacific and Village CC arrived to witness the next chapter of ‘Footbal... more



NEXT FIXTURES



v The Camel CC
at Hackney Marshes Pitch No 3
Sun 09 May 2021
HOME designated. NB now on pitch 3... more



v Mad Moraccas
at Victoria Park Pitch 2
Thu 13 May 2021
... more



v Fulmer
at Fulmer Recreation Ground
Sat 15 May 2021
Hi Pete, Gopod to hear from you, I can confirm the 15th May ... more



v Chigwell
at The Paddock
Sun 16 May 2021
We can repeat our corresponding date for next year. 16th May? Regardi... more



v I Don’t Like Cricket Club
at Victoria Park Pitch 3
Mon 17 May 2021
... more



v Barny Army
at Hackney Marshes Pitch No 1
Thu 20 May 2021
... more



v Elite CC
at Wray Crescent
Sat 22 May 2021
Hi Peter,Thank you for your swift repose we can take 22 may if that still w... more



v Paddington Rabbits CC
at Paddington Recreation Ground
Sun 23 May 2021
Hi Peter. Thanks for the quick reply.  Sad to report Paddington Rec ... more




CLUB DIARY



Vitality T20 Blast Middlesex v Surrey Social at Lord's
Thu 10 Jun 2021
Subject to relaxing of restrictions and ticket availability ... more





Annual Golf Tourney
Wed 21 Jul 2021
This years winner has picked Pinner Hill GC. Date subject to confirmation o... more



Pool Tourney
Thu 23 Sep 2021
Haringey Snooker Club... more



Table Tennis Tourney
Thu 30 Sep 2021
Haringey Snooker Club... more

CLUB NEWS



VPCCL Protocols to be read & understood by all participants
Sat 17 Apr 2021
Dear All,  Welcome to the 2021 season. I write further to my comments in the captains' meeting last night.&nb... more





Hackney Cricket Campaign
Fri 16 Apr 2021
Hello Cricketer, My Name is Troy Utz. I’ve played cricket in Hackney since 2008 and have been Club Captain ... more





Finally NELCL Fixtures Finalised
Sun 11 Apr 2021
Hi all Good news!  All our pitch bookings have been confirmed, and the NELCL season starts next weekend, with... more





Sad Announcement of VPCCL President
Wed 17 Feb 2021
Gentlemen and Players .... Alas I am contacting you all to announce the sad passing of our long-time President Bert Van... more





Signs of earlier cricket in Islington
Tue 16 Feb 2021
Islington Alliance CC ? ... more





Votes Have Been Counted & in no particular order....
Mon 15 Feb 2021
Announcements of the winners will be made on the 28th February on an online meeting unless restrictions are being relaxe... more





Invited to Tour in Beirut
Wed 10 Feb 2021
https://fb.watch/3zaJ1rqpCi/ above is a link as around how the work is going into developing cricket in a developing ar... more





Locksbottom makeover
Sat 05 Dec 2020
Just thought I'd share this from the Kent CCC site. It features one of oldest opponents - they ended our longest unbeate... more





Islington Player Interviewed
Sat 21 Nov 2020
https://youtu.be/0RBR54w7K6k ... more





Early Start
Wed 11 Nov 2020
Wembley CC have deferred our match to 2nd January at either 10:30am or 11am start. Does mean that this year is over now ... more